The AIEC is operated from the NAAMSA offices in Pretoria and the activities and administration are coordinated by the AIEC Board. The AIEC Board of Directors consists of Mr Roger Pitot (Executive Director – NAACAM – Chairperson), Mr Mike Mabasa (Chief Executive Officer – NAAMSA), Dr Norman Lamprecht (Executive Manager – NAAMSA) as well as two ex-officio members from the Department of Trade and Industry, Mr Mzwakhe Mbatha and Mr Jacob Moatshe.

The AIEC was established at the end of 1999. The purpose was to provide a cost effective administered central body to assist companies in the automotive sector that are currently exporting, may be interested in exporting in future, or may become capable of exporting in future. The end result of the AIEC activities will be to broaden the export base by bringing in more companies that export directly in their own right or by being suppliers to exporting companies. In addition, the objective is to increase the value of exports of automotive products.

For more information click here